How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Instagram (updated 2020)
Technology

How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Instagram

How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Instagram
Instagram blocked users

Can I see who blocks me on Instagram? check! Tips and Tricks about How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Instagram (Updated 2020). This is a fast and simple way to find who blocked you on Insta.

There is no trick that tells you one hundred percent that another user has blocked you from your contacts on Instagram, Because as with Instagram, the person who is blocked does not receive any notification, but many indications may indicate that, effectively, your desire is to cut relations with your online profile on Instagram.

instagram blocked users

How to Know if Someone Blocked You On Instagram

These are the tips and tricks to know if someone has blocked you on Instagram.

Block or not block, that is the question that ravages many users of social networks like Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram. An option given by all platforms to get rid of heavy followers, “trolls” of all kinds or, simply, because. But, who blocked you?

Social networks such as Twitter tell you directly that another user has blocked you, but other applications, such as WhatsApp or Instagram, do not notice this “veto” in any way. However, there are signs that let you know if, indeed, your account has been “graceful” with the rejection of another person. Keep Reading!!

How to Know if Someone Blocked You On Instagram

In the case of Instagram, if you suspect that a person has blocked you, you only have to type your name in the search engine. A signal will be that your user does not appear, which may indicate that you have been removed from their contacts or friend list, not an inconsiderable option, you have deleted your account. If you still have doubts – more than reasonable – and have held conversations with that person through this social network, you can go to any of his direct messages and click on his name. In the event that you have blocked, your profile will leave you without publications, which will be one more sign that that person has decided to cut off relationships with you.

But if you still have the fly behind the ear, you can enter from your computer (or your smartphone) to the browser (with your account closed, of course, or in “incognito mode”, in the browser’s own options) and type instagram.com / username of the person you are looking for. You can also search directly in Google by putting your alias and “Instagram” next to it since there are multiple external platforms that collect profiles of this social network. In any case, if you see the user account that you suspect has blocked you and you have answered affirmatively in the previous cases, the veto is clear.

Blocked only from ”Stories”

There is a Relaxation by which the user can stop seeing the “stories” of other profiles that he has in the contacts, without implying ceasing to be friends. In this case, checking who has decided to stop seeing your ephemeral stories is somewhat more complicated than in the previous situation that a person permanently blocked you on Instagram.

You can only guess that someone has stopped following you if, among the people watching your “stories”, that particular user has stopped appearing suddenly among your followers. If it is repeated in several stories, at different times and on different days, it is very possible that you have been banned from viewing it. But, eye, it’s not an infallible trick.

Most Popular

To Top